7th GRADE SCIENCE GLCE'S

Waves
What is Seismology and what are Seismic Waves? http://www.geo.mtu.edu/UPSeis/waves.html
Seismic Waves http://sunshine.chpc.utah.edu/labs/seismic/index.htm
Seismic Waves http://www.forgefx.com/casestudies/prenticehall/ph/seismic/seismicRT.htm

Photosynthesis
Photosynthesis http://www.emc.maricopa.edu/faculty/farabee/BIOBK/BioBookPS.html
Photosynthesis http://biology.clc.uc.edu/Courses/bio104/photosyn.htm
A Closer Look at Plants http://www.caribbeanedu.com/kewl/science/science04d.asp
Facts About Photosynthesis http://www.homestead-farm.net/KidsLinks/Photosynthesis.html
Photosynthesis http://www.factmonster.com/ipka/A0775714.html

Matter
Types of Chemical Reactions http://www.usoe.k12.ut.us/curr/Science/sciber00/8th/matter/sciber/chemtype.htm
The Six Types of Chemical Reactions http://misterguch.brinkster.net/6typesofchemicalrxn.html

Elements & Compounds
Periodic Table of Elements http://www.corrosionsource.com/handbook/periodic/
Periodic Table Adventure http://web.buddyproject.org/web017/web017/
Chemical Elements http://www.chemicalelements.com/
ChemiCool Periodic Table http://www.chemicool.com/
Chem4Kids http://www.chem4kids.com/files/elem_pertable.html
Element Database http://www.cs.ubc.ca/cgi-bin/nph-pertab
Periodic Table of the Elements http://periodic.lanl.gov/default.htm
The Visual Elements Periodic Table http://www.rsc.org/chemsoc/visualelements/pages/pertable_j.htm
WebElements http://www.webelements.com/

Cells
Cells Alive- http://www.cellsalive.com/
The Cell http://web.jjay.cuny.edu/~acarpi/NSC/13-cells.htm
Cell Biology Animation http://www.johnkyrk.com/
Lessons on Cells, Tissues, and Organs http://msteacher.org/epubs/science/science15/cellstisues.aspx
Cells are the Starting Point http://www.biology4kids.com/files/cell_main.html

 

Characteristics of Living Things
Probability of Inheritance http://anthro.palomar.edu/mendel/mendel_2.htm
Mendel’s Genetics http://anthro.palomar.edu/mendel/mendel_1.htm
Fun with Punnett Squares http://www.usoe.k12.ut.us/curr/Science/sciber00/7th/genetics/sciber/punnett.htm

Water Cycle
The Water Cycle http://ga.water.usgs.gov/edu/watercycle.html
Water Cycle Diagram http://ga.water.usgs.gov/edu/watercyclehi.html
Science in Your Watershed http://water.usgs.gov/wsc/
USGS Real-Time Water Data for the Nation http://waterdata.usgs.gov/nwis/rt

 

Human Consequences
Alberta, Naturally/Humans and the Environment- http://www.abheritage.ca/abnature/environmental/humans_enviro.htm
Folktales and Ecology: Animals and Humans in Cooperation and Conflict- http://edsitement.neh.gov/view_lesson_plan.asp?id=380
Reasons for Habitat Loss:  Humans Alter Environment- http://www.howard.k12.md.us/res/habitat/humaltenv.html
Abandoned Mine Reclamation http://www.osmre.gov/osmaml.htm

 

Weather, Climate & Atmosphere
Astronomical Society of the Pacific- http://www.astrosociety.org/education.html
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration/Climate- http://www.ogp.noaa.gov/salljex/lessons/index.htm
Ocean and Circulation http://www.eoearth.org/article/Ocean_circulation
Natural Process of the Great Lakes http://www.epa.gov/glnpo/atlas/glat-ch2.html#2
Global Climate Change websites (Canadian)  http://www.climatechangenorth.ca/section-rs/E5_Global.html
NOAA Lesson Plans on Climate
http://www.ogp.noaa.gov/salljex/lessons/index/htm
Weather Eye http://weathereye.kgan.com/cadet/cloudless/teachers.html
AMS DataStream Project http://www.ametsoc.org/amsedu/dstreme/