5th GRADE SCIENCE GLCE’S


Forces
Force and it’s Representation  http://www.glenbrook.k12.il.us/gbssci/phys/Class/newtlaws/u2l2a.html

Speed/Motion
Motion Characteristics for Circular Motion  http://www.glenbrook.k12.il.us/GBSSCI/PHYS/CLASS/circles/u6l1a.html
Linear and Projectile Motion http://www.bsu.edu/eft/dev/dm_module/02_linearprojectile.htm

Animal Body System

Animal Adaptations http://www.uen.org/utahlink/activities/view_activity.cgi?activity_id=4750
Animal Search  http://www.animalsearch.net/
exZOOberance  http://www.exzooberance.com/
Animal ABC’s  http://www.aspca.org/site/PageServer?pagename=kids_abcs_home
Animal Diversity Web  http://animaldiversity.ummz.umich.edu/site/index.html
Science and Nature-Wildlife Facts http://www.bbc.co.uk/nature/wildfacts/
KidsHealth http://kidshealth.org/kid/

Heredity
Cracking the Code of Life  http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/genome/dna.html
The Genome Project   http://www.ology.amnh.org/genetics/sciencescoop/index.html
Human Genetics  http://www.kumc.edu/gec/
Mendel’s Genetics http://anthro.palomar.edu/mendel/mendel_1.htm

Survival and Adaptation of Living Things
What’s It Like Where You Live- http://www.mbgnet.net/
Arctic Study Center http://www.mnh.si.edu/arctic/game/
Animals and Adaptation http://www.learninghaven.com/science/articles/animals_and_adaptation.htm
Behavior and Adaptations http://www.uga.edu/srel/kidsdoscience/kidsdoscience-behavior.htm
Adaptations http://www.pwcs.edu/bennett/2ndweb/2.7adapt.htm
Fossils-Facts-And-Finds http://www.pwcs.edu/bennett/2ndweb/2.7adapt.htm
Michigan Fossils http://www.deq.state.mi.us/documents/deq-ogs-gimdl-MFPFITB.Pdf
Michigan State Fossil http://www.statefossils.com/mi/mifossil.html
Exploration Through Time http://www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/education/explotime.html
Blast from the Past http://paleobiology.si.edu/blastPast/
USGS Educational Sites:  Volcanoes http://education.usgs.gov/common/primary.htm#volcanoes

Solar System

Phases of the Moon - http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/time/moon/phases.html

Tips about the moon - http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/crossword/play/k-2/moon/moon_student.html

Views of the Solar System- http://www.solarviews.com/
Solar System Exploration- http://solarsystem.nasa.gov/index.cfm
Windows to the Universe- http://www.windows.ucar.edu/
Star Child- http://starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/StarChild/StarChild.html
The Nine Planets- http://www.nineplanets.org/
Build a Solar System http://www.exploratorium.edu/ronh/solar_system/
Asteroids http://nssdc.gsfc.nasa.gov/planetary/planets/asteroidpage.html
Your Age on Other Worlds http://www.exploratorium.edu/ronh/age/index.html
Virtual Reality Moon Phase Pictures http://tycho.usno.navy.mil/vphase.html
Star Date Online:   Moon Phases http://www.stardate.org/nightsky/moon/
Make a Star Finder http://spaceplace.nasa.gov/en/kids/st6starfinder/st6starfinder.shtml
NASA Eclipse Website http://eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov/eclipse.html
NOAA Ocean Service Education:  Tides and Water Levels http://oceanservice.noaa.gov/education/kits/tides/welcome.html